Notice: Community Accounts Have Changed. What You Need To Know >>

Topic - beginners course of tutorials on scripting in Modo

Hi ,Im interested in scripting in Modo preferably in python ,as Id like to make my own tools.
Ive searched and seen some Perl tuts on the wiki but they arent that informative for me as a beginner .
Does anyone know any good in depth tutorials for scripting in Modo for an absolute beginner.
I can already script in Unityscript and C# so ideally Id like to learn scripting in python for modo.

Any help and info would be greatly appreciated ...and plus I could contribute whatever I make back to the community.

Thanks

M
I don't know sorry, but know others were asking for that too, in time - as here , for example. ;-)

--

(you surely know this place for all those as you but anyway, in case) :-)

Message edited by Dino Zanco on 4/30/2012 - 12:46 PM

thanks mio.

Shame that there isn't more stuff on this as modo would benefit greatly from it
If you can script in one or more other languages you should have no problem at all scripting in modo. The first and most important mantra to grok for modo scripting, regardless of which language you use is:

modo scripting is macros with flow control